Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Steel Drake makes sharpening videos

Posted by Steel_Drake 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
Steel Drake makes sharpening videos
August 11, 2016 01:22PM
I recently decided I wanted to make a few sharpening videos to share some of what I've managed to learn about sharpening as I sorted through the enormous mountain of half-truths mixed with lies found in the online conventional wisdom about the subject.

I started by making a brief tutorial on burr based sharpening aimed at complete beginners to freehanding. I've ended up coming to believe that a total beginner is probably better off learning a burr based approach at first, as at the very least the formation of a full length burr on both sides can largely eliminate the most common problem new sharpeners are going to have.

[www.youtube.com]

I also made a brief tutorial on the three step method, which I hope makes the process a little easier to follow and more believably achievable by human beings that Cliff's original stone-in-hand 89 passes per second feat of apparent wizardry video.

[www.youtube.com]

I've got more videos shot that I'm still in the process of editing and uploading, but I wanted to post those so I could get any feedback, comments, criticisms, etc. ASAP.

(the module that makes videos out of links only works on very specific link formats, if it doesn't respond to your link, then just leave the link there directly

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 08/12/2016 05:34PM by CliffStamp.
Re: Steel Drake makes sharpening videos
August 11, 2016 03:27PM
Nice!
For some reason I couldn't get the link to load, so here's another one:
[youtu.be]

"I am still discussing issues of steels and performance at this stage." -- Cliff Stamp, May his memory be a blessing
"Life is GOOD", -- Stefan_Wolf, May His Memory Be A Blessing
WordPress YouTube Facebook Patreon Locals Instagram Twitter